Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2829. MM453 - Selfie

Just a quick selfie for the challenge today (thanks to Laurie54 for hosting). Decided to use my phone and the natural light from our bedroom window….then I used the “high key portrait” setting in the Photos app….not sure it’s all that flattering though!

Had a chiropractor appointment this morning and then tried to buy a jacket for our upcoming trip in Tesco…what a palaver!

They didn’t have my size on the rack but the lady at the customer service desk checked and said that they had two of my size in stock but as they weren’t out, I would have to wait until the F&F person came on duty at 11am as no-one else had a key to the stockroom…?
I gave up as it was 9:30am and I had no intention of either waiting or hiking back to the store….I finally managed to order it online to collect tomorrow from Next in town, I had no idea that Tesco clothes could be ordered in Next! Every day is a school day as they say!

I am doing well so far with my weight loss journey having lost 3lbs in the last few days…I’m not starving myself just being a bit more careful about portion sizes and what I’m having as snacks. I put on weight whilst away but I’m back down to below my pre-holiday weight now, so that’s good news!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.