a.m.

After a sleepless night I got up at 2:30, had a pot of green tea, learned Esperanto for an hour, was done in the bathroom by 4:30, read the newspaper and left the house by 5:35 to catch the early train to work.
The earliest I can start work is 6:45, and I was the first one in the building at 6:30. More green tea and coffee.
Later a virtual meeting and I am afraid one could notice how tired I was.
I don't know how many times I almost fell asleep today. Of course yesterday morning I was up early, too, which made the sleepless hours even longer.
Not sure how long I will last this evening.
I don't recall too many days I've been as tired and worn out as today.
I'm getting old. So is my daughter, she's 35 today and already has forgotten she has a mother.

18:00; 14,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.