River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Unwelcome Visitor

A day of heavy wintry showers, a coolish 12°C, with a few sunny spells.
Whilst I was speaking on the phone with my daughter this morning, there was a “kerfuffle” in the garden, the birds disappeared into the brambles and shrubbery as something shot through the tree tops, it flew around then settled in the tree behind the bird feeder, then out onto a branch where I could actually get a proper look - possibly a young sparrow hawk, just brown and beige. Apologies for the poor photo taken through double glazing at a distance …
Watched out for the predator during the rest of the morning but it didn’t come back :-))
Dry for a couple of hours after lunch, I went looking for veggies to have with tonight’s dinner and found runner beans, pea pods and some baby kale, just for me! MrD preferred baked beans …
I thought the Bardsey eating apples looked so pretty in the temporary sunshine, there are still 40 apples on the tree even though we’ve been eating them for weeks. Haven’t taken a photo of it for a while.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.