River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: The Chaffinch and The Robin

After breakfast, MrD decided he was going to jet-wash the paving behind the garage, I left him to it!
The Tree Fern and all the other pots had been moved out of his way so I decided to continue my “winter tidy up” - moving large pots of flowering plants to sheltered positions for their winter rest.
All the pots of plants sit on large trays during the summer to make watering easier - those trays are slowly being cleared, cleaned and put away until spring.
Whilst I was “toing and froing” with the pots there was an almighty bang as a young Chaffinch flew into one of our big windows. I was wearing my gloves so I picked it up and held it between my hands, I could feel his heart beating strongly so held it quietly and spoke to it gently - this happens quite regularly and we have a good recovery rate!

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2307087493347934915

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2820764200702313884
 - in Extras …


The Robin was keeping a close eye on all the garden reorganisation and grabbing any tasty snacks! :-)
MrD had ordered Fish&Chips for tea, they were delicious :-))
We had a surprise FaceTime with our little granddaughters and their Mam and Dad - good night and sweet dreams to them and all our family xxxx xxx xx

Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.