Flossmo

By Flossmo

Sky watching

This morning was the last of the Zoom Open Book sessions run by The Glasgow Women's Library. As usual it was a fabulous hour and a half  with wonderful writings. It seems there may be an informal carrying on of the sessions by the group next month. I do hope so, they are so inspirational.

This afternoon I carried on with the garden tidy for a couple of hours and planted a few Christmas roses that I bought in the garden centre last week. I will have to remember to water them - there is not much rain in the forecast before the end of the week.

Later I attended to a few emails including the completion of a form for the lady who is going to look after Sky whilst we are away. By the time I had filled in her food preferences, favourite TV programmes, which ear to tickle and her shoe size an hour had elapsed and I still had to print, sign, scan and assemble into a pdf. It's a mad world.

I started watching Inside Man but couldn't get into it. Just as well really as there were more emails to do, a meal plan and shopping list to compile and a blip to sort out. Fortunately my furry companion was feeling cooperative when I dug out the camera.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.