Flossmo

By Flossmo

Fuchsia

Back blip Tuesday

A day or so after we arrived back from holiday Mr Flossmo developed a cold. I immediately banished him to sleep in the spare bed and kept him at arm's length the rest of the time. I even made him wear a mask when he was sitting on the sofa coughing. It was all to no avail; by Tuesday I had what he had, a really annoying runny nose and cough. To the best of our knowledge it isn't covid - Mr Flossmo tested - but it has left us both feeling tired and run down. 

I had arranged a walk for late afternoon with my friend J and I went, armed with a pile of tissues, but by the time I was back home I lay on the sofa and was sound asleep in minutes.

I saw the fuchsias on my walk and I was glad of the photograph. The rest of my evening was spent semi-comatose.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.