Flossmo

By Flossmo

Acer

Back blip yesterday

I spent the morning on a myriad of admin tasks that had accumulated whilst I was on holiday; progress was made.

After lunch I drove over to the library for my digital buddy duties. I had received an email to say that someone wanted help with an online application for a visa for an African country. I had some serious misgivings: firstly I am not allowed to see a client's personal information and secondly I could see from the visa application website that an incorrect application would result in the loss of the application fee. I shouldn't have worried, the client didn't turn up. It's so deeply frustrating. I had spent at least an hour before hand trying to see what was needed for the application as well as working out how I could help without contravening the confidentiality requirements. 

My second client turned out to be a time waster from a previous week - I refused to see him. The library rang to tell him not to bother coming. Apparently he was quite belligerent. I was then asked to see someone who 'desperately' needed help with Microsoft Office after an upgrade to a new version (don't we all I thought). It turned out to be a husband and wife team who wanted help with Excel. In response to their question I explained how to copy and paste between sheets (control C and control V). They were delighted and went home happy! I went home and had a lie down.

I took the photograph as I arrived back home. My acers are beginning to show signs of abscission, I think, it's called; and I thought I would capture the beautiful colours before it's too late. 
         

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.