Flossmo

By Flossmo

Sedum

I managed to be up by 9 which is an hour's improvement on the day before. I then sat and watched Victoria Derbyshire do Laura Kuenssberg's show. I much prefer Victoria, less unpleasant and more dynamic. I then sat and watched the first episode of Laura Kuenssberg's documentary State of Chaos, covering the last seven years in the world of British politics. The first episode covers the aftermath of the Brexit referendum and the installation of Theresa May. After a bit of housework I made some lunch and watched the second episode covering the Johnson years. Kuenssberg has interviewed an amazing collection of people including many civil servants, who have not appeared on camera before. The stories that they tell are quite eye-opening. It certainly was chaos and explains why we have ended up in such a political/economic/social hole. I'm not sure anyone at all comes out of it covered in glory. The third episode is on tonight. I will watch live or soon on catch up. 

The afternoon was spent chained to my desk doing mostly volunteering admin work and a few other emails to friends. There is a lot to catch up on still.

The photograph is of a sedum, which was a gift from my friend J's garden a few months ago. It's been sitting quietly in the border until this week when I realised it was a mass of beautiful pink flowers, adding a definite splash of colour to the garden. What a super gift.

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.