Flossmo

By Flossmo

Fascinating Aida

Back blip for yesterday.

I seem to still be running on US East Coast time - I didn't wake up until 10am. It's unheard of for me to sleep so late, I'm usually something of a lark. So, by the time I had had my breakfast, the morning had almost gone. With what was left of it I got stuck into the household chores and caught up with a pile of ironing. After a late lunch we started on the garden. Mr Flossmo quickly filled the garden waste bin with a good prune of our olive tree, which had gone wild whilst we were away. Meanwhile, I started tidying the borders. It is indeed a start but there is still much to do.   

Later we trekked over to Basingstoke to see Fascinating Aida. They are a wonderfully talented music trio who sing the most rudely funny songs. They went down well with the audience who particularly enjoyed their account of booking aeroplane tickets with a well-known Irish carrier where the costs escalated from an initial 50p https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6pj3Fdbwng (only for the broad minded). 

Just after we had arrived and settled into  our seats someone tapped me on the shoulder. I turned around to find, in the two seats directly behind us, were some friends. How  bizarre is that? Out of the entire theatre we were sitting in tandem. We had a good chat as we waited for the show to begin and again at the interval.

The photograph was taken at the performance, apologies for the poor quality but photography was not allowed so I sneaked this one shot during the curtain call. Two of the trio are past 70 years of age. They have the most amazing spirit and energy. An inspiration.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.