Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Tawny Rajah

As we think that this is the last week of opening for the Butterfly House, I will take every opportunity to post some more shots whilst I can. I hope you are all not bored of them by now. 

This morning saw two huge Owl butterflies and a large Black Swallowtail released from the cage. They were in pristine condition. But today I sat on the bench in there whilst it was warming up and this butterfly came and sat on the arm, just looking at me, begging for me to take its picture. So, I did! I think it's a Tawny Rajah, but it's hard to tell and as I was on my own there was nobody to ask. I have a few more species that I have struggled to identify over the season but hope to get some help at some stage soon. 

It's a very damp day and I can't see us going out today, hence the early blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.