Raindrops

…………………………shadowed onto the voile curtains this afternoon.

I set out to do some gardening after lunch, struggled into my wellies, coat on, opened the patio door…raining! Decided since I was dressed for outdoors I’d walk along to the bottle bank and do my recycling…it rained even harder. Once home I decided since I was already wet I may as well empty the pots hanging on my fence which came with the house…filled my bucket then by the time I’d emptied it, stripped off my wet coat and wellies, and headed to shut the patio door the sun was shining and the rain had stopped! At this point I put the kettle on.

Camera club this evening, it will be nice to get out again and at least I’ll have matching shoes this week!

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.