Caught

I don't know if this is the robin that dives for cover every time it sees the long lens poking out of the conservatory door, but if it is, I was too quick for it this time.

It was drizzling as I put the sheets on the line this morning, but ever the optomist I left it there.  It's now wetter than when it went out.

I popped over to the outdoor store on the other end of town this morning to purchase a new pair of walking trousers, which of course I need to shorten.  

I quite like hand sewing but get very frustrated when the thread curls and knots.  The magnifier then needs to come out so that I can undo it.  The pins sometime get in the way as well.  Does anyone else sew faster when they know the thread isn't going to reach the end of the job, in the vain hope that it'll get there?  Of course it never does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.