KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

After the rain :-)

Sun, rain, sun, rain, sun.
Jasmine catching the last rays
and raindrops glinting.

Day started with a school coffee morning and presentation on behaviour management within school, it was nice to meet some new people. It's hard when there isn't the usual school playground 'pick up' scenario, you miss out on the social element of school.  So today was very nice and all the parents and carers had a similar range of experiences which is always refreshing.  It went on a bit though so I was a bit late catching up with other things and I had a call with the local authority about Ben's support plan to rush to.  It was as good as I could have expected, no news yet but they're happy to put our case to panel for a more appropriate package.  So fingers crossed.
Ben was a bit wired after school, he had his first play therapy session of the year today which you would think would chill him out but often makes him really hyped up.  I'm meeting the therapist on Friday, so I can discuss a bit more.  It's been stop/start raining too which always stresses him out.  The photo was taken in one of the 'stop' parts of the rain.  The sun was so intense and just bouncing off this jasmine.  Lovely.

We had some fun trying to capture Jupiter through my long lens last night too!  It was just before bed so I couldn't be bothered to do it properly and get out a tripod etc so it is very rubbish but I did have fun.  And Mr KCNQ2Haiku only grumbled a very little bit about the bedroom window open and me leaning out into the night!  I'll put my 'best' photo under yesterday's extras, if it'll let me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.