Podnet Tarn

The doctor at the hospital had advised  there was nothing I could not do, because shingles is not catching  but I would not have a lot of energy.   I went off to meet the Tuesday morning walk/ run bunch thinking I would do a little bimble on my own then go to the pub with them all. Delighted to be joined  by  M who had a very bad knee and P who had a bad back . The three of us enjoyed a very sedate stroll around the open access land that is Birkett Houses  Allotment and Podnet Tarn. M and I recalled we had orienteered in the area so wandered off the public footpaths and felt quite the explorers despite the slow pace.  M tried to educate me about the anticline poking out into the tarn but my understanding of geology was not up to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.