Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Good Things Come In Threes

Saturday, 24th September

I was stranded in London last night because of the rail disruption (see yesterday’s blip). Thankfully I had somewhere to stay. I turned up on the doorstep at my niece’s house near Wimbledon. I have not seen them all since April (see the blip here), and this was only the second time I’d seen baby Emmanuel (Manny). He is well looked after by his older sisters, Aneeta and Jasmine. I think in the top right picture he is wondering: “WHO is this lady??”

When I was shown to my room last night I found these three Peppa Pigs on my bed!

The family needed to leave at 10am so I left then too. I decided to go see a friend who lives nearby - someone I knew from my Denver days in the 1980s!! We both ended up in the U.K. We don’t see each other very often so it was a treat today!

I made it to Paddington finally in the early afternoon. I found out that trains had started to run again at 10pm last night. I’m glad I didn’t hang around. I was way too tired. I was able to use yesterday’s ticket. I may be able to get reimbursement of my Uber costs from last night. I will apply and hope for the best. It was good to get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.