Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Phalaenopsis

We always have 3 or 4 orchids in flower at any particular time around the house so, not having been off the premises today I have done an EOB.

 Emergency blips aside, I have been mentally drained by NATWEST. A while ago I got a call from them saying that as The Mate had died I had to change our joint bank account to put it in my name only. Well, earlier this week I phoned the helpline to get it sorted. The person who answered my call could see the communication I had been sent and said all I had to do was to take his name off the account. Simples! If I were a meerkat it may have been. I knew she was feeding me duff information but I went along with it.

By chance, the business manager phoned to see if I had managed to change over the account. When I told her what had happened she went ballistic! They are told in red writing not to do that!

So today, I spent 2 hours of my life on the laptop and the phone, trying to set up a new account so that they could transfer the balance and the SOs and DDs onto it. A job that would have been done in 15 minutes had my local branch been allowed to help me. 

All that description about me and my aims given! They know me! I've had a personal account for at least 45 years. I've had another for 10 years and this business account for 8 years! For goodness sake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.