Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Fell In Love!

I went out this morning for coffee and cake at the rectory followed by the Alpha Course to explore and question faith. A nice little group of people to be with.

This afternoon we picked up the B-I-L and went to Larch Cottage Nurseries. More coffee and more cake. Yummy!

We had a good wander round the plants and I managed not to be tempted by any as I still have some purchases to pot up. I was almost off the premises when I saw her. An angel cuddling a big furry cat!

She was dark and had moss growing on her amidst other white sculptures. I don't know where she'd been hiding but clearly, she'd been forgotten about and in need of a loving home.

I have a loving home and a nice garden for her. What I love is the tender, caring hands holding the cat. I like the very slight smug smile on her face, having got the cat. I adore that it's a big Persian puss with a slightly worried look on its face at being held as my last cat would have had.

My girls will think I'm crazy as I'm trying to clear myself of clutter but this is a reward for doing so. It's better to be surrounded by things that spark joy than old, unused junk, books and paperwork.

I love her my guardian angel and am going to put the ashes of my last cat, Ali, in her tender care underneath her. I've had them in a box for 7 years, not knowing where to bury them. Now I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.