Anemone, low sun

I wasn't optimistic about finding tiny shadows today, but after a lot of cloud and intermittent showers the sun came out for a short while after lunch, at just the right time to cast shadows of the crisp stamens in the Japanese anemones before the Tesco delivery arrived. After confusing the challenges and setting up tiny shadow photos last week, I was not inclined to attempt more tiny still life photos, so I was pleased to find I could just frame some of my favourite garden details.

This evening we have enjoyed our first fire of the autumn. Until now it's been a very mild September - good for heating bills, worrying in terms of the climate - but the evenings and mornings are turning chilly and I'm starting to speed up the aubergine harvest with the prospect of near-freezing overnight lows later in the week. I picked another tub of assorted tomatoes again today too, plenty of small yellow and orange varieties, larger red Cristal fruits  and middle sized Mountain Magic from the balcony. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.