Late afternoon clouds

I know summer is almost over when I go to bring in the laundry just after five, and find it still damp after much of the day outside. There has been some sun today, but there was not a lot of warmth in it. I planned to catch the low sun, which lies across the fields along the valley at this time of day, but the clouds were more striking, with their intense sunlight and shadow against a clear blue sky. I hope they are wide enough for Wide Wednesday's late summer challenge. 

I was busy indoors all day, with a combination of financial admin and practical jobs - always a bit frustrating when it's sunny outside and there is so much to do in the garden, so I was pleased that I tackled it all purposefully enough to make some progress.  J has had S with her today, which frees my mind and hands to focus on other things, and I'm sure the coffee helped too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.