KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 27

Tomorrow is the big day!
I brought the cat carrier upstairs tonight to give the cats a chance to sniff around it and check it out. Peaches stuck her head in and checked it out. Then it was Livvy's turn, she went all the way inside it. We will see what happens tomorrow morning when I have to shut them in there, one at a time.
S and I potted up another truck load of outdoor plants today and moved them over to the new place. Then it started to rain quite hard, so I sent her home and I came inside and packed some more boxes. I moved more houseplants later this afternoon plus some shopping bags of grocery items. Of course it is a different layout for the kitchen so I have to decide where I want to keep things.
Power was restored at the new place late last night.
I have a new laptop ready to use, but no time to get some of the programs I use transferred over, so for now I will continue to use the old desktop for some things and the laptop for other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.