KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 27

Still doing some hurricane cleanup on some properties. The first time I drove by one property I didn't notice much there, then I drove by another day and noticed several branches and lots of leaves that needed to be cleaned up. I filled the back of the truck with debris and had to haul it away before we could move on to the next property. I had the crew move some clumps of ornamental grasses from another property that was only a block away. The area where I have been trying to get things to grow is on a slope and it is very dry, the water just drains right thru it. Even during this wet summer, the soil was dry.
Next stop was to refresh some planters for the fall season and talk to the client about some changes in one of the gardens. I remember the first time I went there 3 years ago, I told him the gardens were too crowded. At that point, he liked them the way they were. Now he agrees with what I told him and he even admitted that I was right. We will go back and move some things around, keeping some things and removing others.
This afternoon I had to go to the valley to pick up some plants. I'm not sure how things are packed in the back of the truck, but there was still space there. I have 3 rhododendrons, 3 azaleas, 9 pots of echinacea, 14 pots of ornamental grass and 2 small evergreens.
On the way home I stopped and took a few photos of some sheep and miniature horses in a field.
I just had 3 raccoons on the deck. Livvy looked out the window at them. The stood up and watched us. I opened and closed the door quickly, several times, but it didn't scare them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.