KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 28

This daylily is one that was here when I moved in so I am not sure what variety it is. It bloomed in July and now it is blooming again.
One year ago today was moving day. I miss the gardens that I had at the old place. I don't miss the landlord. The only good thing about him, if a repair needed to be done, it got done, because he lived in the basement. Here, I have a property manager who does nothing and an owner who doesn't answer emails or texts about the house, and rarely answers questions about the garden. I am going to watch the real estate ads and if a mini home comes available over the winter that is suitable, I may take it. Fewer people want to move in the winter, so I may have a chance to get one.
Looking forward to the weekend. Saturday will be a busy day, Mahone Bay Scarecrow Festival, then drive to Petite Riviere to pick up some daylilies and a stop at a garden center to get some plants for jobs next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.