Action Time Vision

By ATV

Plastic Fantastique

Ooooh, vinyl.

Scored the new Kid Canaveral album today.

It's a thing of beauty and that's before I even listen to it.

36 years ago I bought my first proper album (LAMF by The Heartbreakers) and the feeling of anticipation that you get from sitting with an album in your hands has never diminished.

The sleeve notes read like a "who's who" of Scottish indie and bands you should really know (better).

I've been going to gigs for just about as long and one of my favourites was seeing Kid Canaveral in the now sadly missed, and legendary thanks to Frightened Rabbit, Captain's Rest along with The Mitchell Museum.

Tickets are on sale for Kid C's biggest gig so far at The Liquid Room where support will be from indie royalty in the form of ballboy.

The turntable is 28 by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.