Long-tailed Tit family visit

It's a long time since I last saw long-tailed tits in the garden so this was a real treat.  My photos were taken through glass as I didn't want to frighten them by opening the door, but I felt this one was acceptable and a record of their visit.

A funny day for me which began at 3am when my infection symptoms returned and I was awake for a couple of hours (not Covid) so I did eventually sleep for an hour.  8.30 visit back to the doctors surgery and then a trip to the hospital dental outpatients clinic.  Following my telephone conversation with the doctor in the afternoon I went back to pick up some more antibiotics.  Actually I felt better, as the day went on, without the tablets - just tired and I managed to doze a bit late afternoon.  I seem to be OK again this morning, as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.