The sun came out and the butterflies came back

Very cold early and then lovely in the sun in the afternoon.  The clouds were very dramatic as I came back from Silkstone Common - cumulus clouds towering up into the sky as I drove back up the hill on Pinfold Lane.  Not a good place to stop (too narrow) and I only had my camera phone, which might not have worked well (old phone now).  I tried collecting a camera and driving up to the top of Mill Moor but although the sky was dramatic it hadn't got the same impact.

I keep thinking we've seen the last of the butterflies in the garden and then the sun comes out and a few of them return.  The small-tortoiseshell is looking rather tatty now.  I wonder if it ever found a mate. I suspect that this years shortage of butterflies does not bode well for next year.

Tai Chi morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.