Autumn is coming

Moving into the darkest time of the year is never my favourite, but it does have the compensation of wonderful autumn colours.  Especially when the morning  sky is blue like it was yesterday.  Unfortunately it didn't continue and my attempts to dry my bedding at an optimum time (as predicted on the BBC weather app) failed miserably.  The showers when they came were fast and soaked things quickly, so I ended up with some pretty soggy washing inside.

I made some attempt to sort out the mass of my photo-prints (all 30 X 40cm) and failed miserably.  I think I took three to the recycling bin.  I must be more ruthless.  Because I did such a good job of backing most of them they are not easy to deconstruct and anyway I'm not aiming to do competitions at the moment, so don't need the mounts.  I have several copies of quite a few as they were entered into different competitions.  I'm wondering if I can start to put some aside to go into the Cupola under the bed sale, which I would do for charity.  I should add that tiredness and an achy back didn't help me make progress.

A long catch-up with Lyn yesterday afternoon, which happened a bit later than I originally expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.