Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Patterns in stone

I was struggling yesterday afternoon and very tired, so tried out a few ideas with my phone, which didn't work for me.  It was windy and the foliage was moving and other ideas didn't inspire me and then I thought I'll try some patterns from the eroded sandstone walls of the house and this was the result - which I really like.

I watched the two episodes of Bethany Hughes in India in the afternoon and early evening.  The one about the North made me want to visit and the one in the south had me waiting to see if she went to any of the places that we visited - she did Kerala of course, which we did, but was visiting historic sites further south that we did.  It made me want to find our photos.  I love her warmth and enthusiasm and the way she relates to people and she makes me think of Ann who had a similar kind of personality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.