Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The start of my tea

It's a Yorkshire/ Northern UK tradition to call the evening meal `tea'.   Very different from `afternoon tea' which is cream cakes and scones and jam.


We had our Yorkshire Creative photography group meeting on Zoom in the afternoon, a change of day for us which seemed to work out well for everyone.  It was good to catch up and see what everyone had been doing.  

Because I haven't had any particular project happening for a while (I have produced a couple of articles for DIGIT magazine - one to be published Nov/Dec) I decided I'd share my September Blips, I guess mainly with a view to saying that for me it's important to keep taking photos even when you feel a bit `stuck' as people sometimes do.  It's also my memory, in that I'm not sure I had a history before I started with Blipfoto.

I also was able to share a few images that I'd done some editing on including two taken in Harris of Luskentyre Bay on  a low cloud day, which brought out all of the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.