Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ann's Rose

... given to her by the village book group when she first became ill.  It's looking very good this year and benefited from the serious prune I gave it last year and the extra feed.  It stood out as an obvious blip subject on this wet afternoon.

Some household chores, like mopping the kitchen floor, followed by a trip to Wortley Post Office and then back to sorting out the many photographic prints that I have.  I think I've evolved a system of `keepers', i.e. ones that have been entered, not always successfully, into the Yorkshire Federation Annual Exhibitions - though for the first time Ive begun to cull these as they won't all fit into the box.  I'm gathering a set  that will go to the Cupola under the bed sale in aid of charity and I still have to finish going through a selection of landscapes, people and portraits and nature. There's no wonder my printer started playing up - I hadn't realised how many Ive printed until I got them all spread out.  These are not the kinds of images I'm making now.  I guess over time more of them will need to go.

A catch up with GG in the afternoon, she's been working on some in-camera multiple exposures using leaves and coloured paper which work well together.  Usually this would have sparked my own experiments, but at the moment I feel as though I'm playing catch-up on projects I need to finish, which is never a good time for me to thing more creatively.  I did manage a draft of my contribution to this years Gamma year book.  I've chosen to focus on the Huskar Pit Disaster as this has been my major ongoing project over the year, which I sent off to Jose.

I've added a video of my book onto Instagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.