Morning sunshine on our fuschia hedge.

It’s a very crisp clear bright morning. People and children coming to school now are dressed in warmer clothes, after the hot summer weather finally gave way to lower temperatures.
Our heating came on in the morning the last couple of days, but it’s timed to go off after breakfast. It is a topic of conversation very much to the fore.
How to save on heating bills going forward into the winter.
This morning as I went up the garden the summerhouse outside windows were covered in condensation.
The fuschia hedge was catching the crisp light beautifully. The photo doesn’t really do it justice. But I enjoyed just standing and looking, taking it all in.
I was in my dressing gown as usual!
I have my Pilates class after lunch and then our friend, who usually comes on Tuesday after work for dinner, is coming this evening instead.
I have some shopping to do this morning.
Two birthdays this week coming up!
Another one next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.