Fading Sunflowers

A late summer scene for Wide Wednesday.

I have never, ever committed the schoolboy error of forgetting to put a card in my camera. Until today that is. Luckily I realised this as we left the car park at Sherborne, so I didn't have to lug my camera bag with the Sony and an extra lens around with me. I did have my phone with me so managed to get this end of summer shot.

In other news I have been a plumber today! I was quite pleased with myself changing one of the valves in our kitchen filter tap. Thanks to steveng for putting me on to TapMagician. I enjoyed the experience so much I did it twice, thanks to another schoolboy error. I put an anticlockwise valve in first, and had to replace it with the correct clockwise one.

This evening I have decided to give Northleach Camera Club (aka Northleach Photographic Group) another go. The meetings are only once a month and just a two minute walk away from our house. Looking forward to it.

One year ago:
Take Three Girls Again
Whatever happened to the anti-vax protesters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.