Diversitea

Another day, another trip to Cirencester. Dental check ups for both of us, and all OK. We tend to go in together for check ups these days. Mrsfb went in the chair first. The dentist asked a number of routine questions, including alcohol intake. Low said mrsfb. I was very tempted to say 'what about that sherry you had at 4:30 yesterday afternoon' but I didn't. As we were leaving I was I was just thinking how we've struck lucky with our dentist, NHS too,  when she said 'by the way I'm about to go on maternity leave so next time it will be one of my colleagues or a locum'. Oh well.

Afterwards, having put two hours on the parking ticket, we searched out somewhere for a coffee (me) and hot chocolate (mrsfb). We struck lucky here too, finding this new cafe, Diversitea. I had a super bacon roll, mrsfb had a toasted teacake.

As we were halfway there we then drove on to the Swindon Designer Outlet centre. What a joy! I was after a new coat but ended up with two shirts, mrsfb got two tops. There was a Covid vaccination centre there too and I did wonder if we should have tried to get in, but our GP has told us we aren't eligible for the standard NHS centres and have to wait until appointments are set up at the Moreton hospital again. I think I might call the surgery tomorrow as it's all gone a bit quiet.

One year ago:
End Of An Era

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.