Late Summer Pigeon

An early shot for late summer, about 08.30 this morning when the sunlight had just caught it.  I didn’t notice the pigeon until it flew away.  The centre is an ornamental  hawthorn we bought some seventeen years ago to fill that corner after we had the 30ft leylandii forest removed.  It’s held back by the silver birch but none the less splendid in it’s colours this time of year.
 
You nearly got a shot of our teapot which I took to show the manufacturers – the infuser did a self-destruct.  I was looking to buy a replacement but when looking at it on the website I see it has a twenty five year guarantee, maybe I’ll get one for free.  Watch this space.
 
An extraordinary meeting with the photogroup this evening.  They will be in the bull with a laptop, and I’ll be in on Zoom with a pint or two at home . . .  We’ve kept Mrs W safe from COVID for two and a years so I’m not going to risk it when the infection rate is at its highest since the start.
 
 
Many thanks to Steveng for hosting WidWed this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.