Mind my nose!

Quite a sunny day today, so I decided to spend a couple of hours this afternoon at Dunollie as yesterday's two hours were spent mostly talking, discussing the database project with staff. 

I was up near the castle, tagging trees, when I heard the familiar sound of our local Waco biplane and watched it circling over near the airport. I hoped it would come closer and so it did - I took several pictures, but it was a long way away. This was the best - I waited until it was flying past the wall of the castle keep. I had to blow it up quite a bit and the castle wall turned into a face!

I hadn't realised that Archie Dudgeon, the owner and pilot, bought this aircraft in Australia while he was working there, and when he returned to his native Oban he brought it with him. I also discovered just a few minutes ago that he and his wife own and run a hotel at the bottom of our road, the old Maternity Hospital, where his wife was born!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.