Urmel?

Today I managed to go for a short walk after work, and met these lovely chaps.

According to a sign on their fence, the three donkeys (#3 is in the extra) are called Emil, Urmel and Janosch, after characters in children’s books. 

Urmel was my favourite hero when I was little, but I don’t know which of the donkeys is named after it (yes, it, because Urmel is a dinosaur and the only one of its kind, and we never find out if it is a boy or a girl dinosaur).

It was a lovely walk in the clean, cool autumn air; only marred by finding the remains of at least a basket full of perfectly edible field mushrooms in several places. The best mushrooms had been kicked over and spoiled, probably by some clueless people. Wasted food seems to be my pet peeve at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.