Widwen280922 Grey, Overcast, and Dismal

Not feeling up to a decent walk today so just walked around town, dropping off rhubarb at Catriona and David’s then popping in to Janice’s with some oat cookies. Enjoyed a cuppa and cake with Janice and Marvin, her lodger, then walked down to the harbour in the pouring rain, along the shore, up The Braes, and back home through the park. We were pretty wet, but not soaked through. Geordie got a good rub down, which he loves, and I made a quick change into cosy clothes and filled my hottie.
Spent the afternoon reading, then went out for a short walk late afternoon. It was high tide, and a big one, but one of my neighbours was swimming in the pool. She’s keen! Hadn’t taken any photos today so took an easy panoramic above the pool looking across the Firth of Forth.
Last evening when I was returning wee Cathy, my neighbours Westie, to her home after a day with Geordie and I while her mum had appointments, I could hear the seals on the rocks being very vocal. Cathy didn’t seem to hear them, but Geordie got quite agitated wondering where the noise was coming from. It’s such an eerie sound. They go off to breed next month on the Isle of May and I wonder if that gives them some reason to be so vocal just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.