Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Walk in The Woods

This morning since it was raining heavily I knew the woods would be the best place to walk. There’s very little shelter on the coastal path, or the parks or fields, so it was a no-brainer.
So after Maggie got picked up for nursery Geordie and I headed to Shell Bay woods. There was still rain getting through the trees, but we didn’t mind. The ground in the wood is carpeted with pine needles now, making it cushioned and good to walk on. I noticed small areas where the ferns are starting to dry up and change colour. Extra.
I’m always looking for interesting fungi to shoot in the woods, but it always seems to be eaten or damaged, so a bit disappointing. I may go to Tentsmuir Forest in a few days (depending on the petrol situation). There’s usually a great crop and lots of variety of fungi there.
My afternoon has been spent reading. The whole afternoon in fact. It’s not often I do that, but I rather enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.