Border Tails

By Swannie

Constant companion

It’s not been a great week at all, however, I’m still here and still breathing (don’t fancy the alternative much). My oxygen saturation level has much improved and my peak flow is beginning to slowly recover. I am just so tired and still have no sense of taste or smell.

The good news is, none of my contacts from the few days before I tested positive have come down with symptoms or tested positive themselves.

The blip is wee Teefer, who has been my constant companion, night and day, for a week. If I’m on the sofa, she’s beside me. If I’m in bed, she’s on the other pillow. If I’m sleeping on the recliner, she’s lying on my lap. She’s my wee best friend this week and doesn’t ask for much in return.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.