Border Tails

By Swannie

It got me!

Last night, on my way home from Edinburgh, I knew I really wasn’t right. I even contemplated getting off the train in Galashiels to get a taxi home. This would have saved me walking the 500 yards from the station to my house. I didn’t in the end, I managed to walk home. I was in bed within 10 minutes of opening the front door.

This morning, I got up and still struggling, did yet another lateral flow. I am on annual leave this week and planned to visit my mum today, but just had to stay home. I hope that I’ve not passed this on to dad or John. I am fairly certain that I wasn’t close enough to anyone on the very quiet trains, so that’s a good thing. Hopefully, because I stayed at my side of the fence on Monday night, Christine and Ben will be okay too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.