Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Bernadette

A good friend who told me she was great at DIY offered to help me lay some Lino.

So we measured around the shower cubicle and around other various bathroom items and we watched Nadine’s suggestions and we started the project at about 10 this morning.

And we basically made a hames of it.

But we couldn’t stop laughing - Bernie is a really funny person. We measured, we checked, we checked again and we got it wrong.

So the Lino is poss going in the bin but I had to fulfill my obligation to Bernie (who came up from Wexford to help) with a good dinner. A great barter in my opinion.

Starters were Prawn Marie Rose
Mains Chicken with mushrooms and peppers
Dessert. Dublin Rocky Road
Cheese. Blue

DIY is no laughing matter

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.