Marionb

By Marionb

Rain, Rain..

..Go Away...

Lots of rain, very cold temperatures and a power outage thrown in! Yikes...just what we did not need...Good thing we have a wood stove; no power means no heat..brrr

I am still feeling under the weather and was getting concerned as the symptoms resemble COVID..but I took a Rapid test and it was negative...at least for now...Whew... 

With no TV or internet, it was a day of resting, putting logs on the fire, and trying to read - I gave up on the Whole Brain Living book for now..it needs one's full attention and focus...and I didn't have much of that to give today.... so I started State of Terror by Louis Penny and Hilary Clinton..much easier..lots of action and the plot so far is moving right along... I will go back to the Brain book when I am feeling better...and able to actually think and retain information! 

Despite the weather, I did try to get some photos for blipping..some of which are in the extra collage..

PS: this is back blipped..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.