Dreary Days

I seem to have picked up some kind of bug so have been feeling under the weather .. am wondering if it is allergies?...it's that time of year.. I did manage, though, to get all packed up and on the road north to the cottage today - looking forward to being there again and spending some time with my daughter and SIL and hoping whatever "bug" this is goes away! 

It was not a great start to my little getaway .. I drove through rain the entire way and it never did stop -  but continued all day..The forecast doesn't look great either - cold with rain and cloud and then colder with more rain and cloud!  Looks like the days ahead will involve reading by the fire....but then, it IS fall and this kind of weather is expected....

So, no blips yet of sitting on the dock in the sun! 

(back-blipped)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.