Mittwoch

Just another day… well, almost. 

I was brave and walked into town again to go to the library, and then the church cafe for some home cooking. This time their customers were all well behaved. With Fife College being across the street, occasionally staff and students come in to try it out as an alternative to what they have on campus. 

Today was one of those days. It is the first time I have heard Ukrainian being spoken in there. More of that kind of thing, please… Not sure they knew what they were letting themselves in for by ordering the stovies, but there is only one way to learn. 

Cooking was on my agenda for this evening - Berber omelette with a little couscous. Quick. Easy. Cheap. Filling. Warming. Stinking of garlic. 

I have been researching autumn dishes to add to my repertoire and will share this one. 

Pasta

Baked pasta was aways one of Junior’s favourites. This recipe has given me a couple of ideas for making it a little different - the sausage, for one. I doubt I can buy it like that here, but I know I can get “proper” Italian sausage if I make a wee effort. 

Best bit is at the end when he gets his son in to pass verdict.   


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.