iaint

By iaint

Simplicity

It has been a stay-at-home day, while I paused for breath before getting back to active stuff tomorrow. 

I did get out into the garden for a while in the afternoon and managed to clear up the mess left by the overnight storm (plus a few other wee jobs). 

This evening I opened my 1997 Scandinavian recipe book again, and made something created by Thomas Drejing. He appears to have been one of Sweden's top chefs back then with a restaurant called Petri Pumpa in Lund (Skåne, in the south of the country). 

I can find no current information about him, the most recent being some "how to" videos on Youtube. If you want to know how to fillet a pike or a flounder, he's your man. Not for the squeamish. 

The recipe is very simple - goat's cheese (or Feta) with sesame seeds and poached spring onions, in a honey flavoured vinaigrette. Delicious. The end result got Blipped. 

The Extra is my favourite rose bush. Usually it flowers in June and that is that, but once in a while it flowers twice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.