iaint

By iaint

Firsts (v2)

I managed another "first" today. 

I got up in the dark for the first time this autumn. That was about 06:20, so not particularly early. I had an appointment at the barbers at 8am and needed a coffee beforehand to fortify me. 

Anyway, my Dapper Dan image has been revived... for a while. 

I enjoy the chat with the two who run the business - our political views are aligned, although we avoid that subject these days. Fortunately they are also football fans and that keeps us amused. 

Later in the morning I went out for my midweek exercise session in the park - suitably streamlined with much less hair. Cycling and the outdoor gym again - it seems to be better for me than more running. 

I got my Blip as I headed towards the barbers' shop - a beautiful bright morning and a wonderful view of the town's least attractive car park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.