Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

A very loud day!

Mom went in search of LOUD today for a May challenge, whatever that is. It's not like she has to look very far when we have toddlers around almost every day. (Here I am begging Ashley for help!) But we went scooting and, boy, did she find LOUD!!! I wish someone would invent ear plugs for dogs! I could sure use them sometimes when we scoot past things like this guy cutting concrete or this cement truck or when Mom sings real high or toddlers scream. Even Mr. E knows how to cover his ears!

I had to endure another nail trim yesterday, talk about ruining a perfectly good day. And then Laurie brushed my teeth! I guess it would be like a spa day if I liked that sort of thing. I have a hunch there's a trip in the plans; I think I get to stay with my friend Emma for a couple of days while my moms go away. Emma always takes me for long walks and we cuddle a lot, so I don't mind.

Oh, I almost forgot! My birthday was last week!!! I'm four years old now!!! Can you believe it??? I feel so grown up. One of my moms probably should have blipped me on my birthday, but they didn't, but I forgive them!

Well, I'm tuckered out from our busy morning, so I'll go nap now. Have a good weekend everyone!
~Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.