Chew-B

Strava Day 484. Forest walk, indoor yoga, mindful breakfast and reading done.

Featured photo is another of #chewthechowchow who seems to be in a better mood today. I often tease him and tell him that he needs to be more active as we all want him to live longer. When he is lethargic, he licks his food from the ground. Gramps and B are often disappointed, telling me that I've spoiled Chew. In my defense, I usually reply with: He's the only one who comforts me, does not bark at me and always looks at me with kind eyes. In this shot, he is underneath the arc below Lola Gomer's old house by our street. Previously mentioned that Lola Gomer (Gomercinda Pinto-Papica), our deceased grandfather's sister has been gone for more than a decade. The steps and the canopy in front of her old house still serves as an emergency shade both during times of sudden rain and sweltering heat.
***
Took photos and videos of the sunrise, the mountain view and my father on his bike but B chose this colored image of Chew. Hope you're in a safe space. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.