A Long Walk.

I looked after the girls at their house today.

It wasn't a very nice day again.  But by about 10 am, the weather was warmer, so we decided to go for a walk.

The girls wanted to go to a particular park.  But I had no idea where it was.

Not far, they said, we know the way.

I shouldn't have listened.  They've only been there by car.

We set off with water, snacks and a very eager little dog.

We walked and walked, past two of the regular parks we go to.

It's not far now they tell me.

After we'd walked for over half an hour, we seemed to be no nearer to finding this elusive park.

Eventually we reached another park, so we stayed there for a while.

They found the slides a bit daunting at first.  They were quite high.  After a couple of tentative goes, they were flying up and down them like mad things.

I had to stop them eventually, as the slides were metal and as the sun came out, they were getting very hot.

After they'd eaten their snacks and drank some water, they had another quick play, before we set off to walk back.

Walking back didn't feel so long, but we were out for over 2 hours, and most of that was walking!

On the way back Isabella started to get a blister.  We still had a long way to walk, and it would've got a lot worse.

So, I gave her my socks to wear, and she walked home in them.

Better than getting a really sore foot.

They sat eating lunch without a murmur.

But they then got a second wind.

As when I was helping Mia to re-arrange her dolls house, Isabella decided to do my hair, and my make-up.

Meanwhile, Mia was brushing Sparkles and putting bows in her fur.

Sparkles and I looked at each other in commiseration.

When they'd finished, she rushed into my lap for a cuddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.