Fiesole panorama

We were lucky enough to go up to Fiesole this afternoon, after the conclusion of the conference, to have a drink at the house of my main collaborator and colleague here at the EUI. I've blipped here before.

It was horribly murky today, but I managed to get a panorama I was reasonably happy with. I took a few other images, including a porky Tuscan cat, basking in the sun, but decided against that. Take a peek at the large for all the details, such as the Duomo.

Here for the weekend now, but unfortunately I'll be chained to my computer for much of the time. Luckily, the hotel was persuaded by the EUI to change my room, and I've got something much, much nicer now. Even with a balcony - apparently the only one in the house. Strings must have been pulled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.