One eye on the photographer

The Kereru are numerous in this area. On the occasions when out for a walk (or jog in the past) that I don't see at least one, I almost always hear the distinctive sound of one or more in flight.

I finally had a conversation with an actual person at the ACC (Accident Compensation Corporation). Rather belatedly (one might think) I was contacted and asked to ring them. I gave up after over 50 minutes. After a break during which I finished the latest crime novel I have read, I tried again. At 40 + minutes I was close to giving up, when Rebecca answered..

She was very good, and she will ensure that I receive all the care and support that I need. I'm being careful to not be over confident. I will be 'checked' by my GP tomorrow (a telephone consultation is all he has available) and if he agrees, I will start back at work on Monday, with reduced hours.

I certainly feel well ready to do so. But am aware that the reality may be very different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.